Rick and Morty

Posted on
  • 6 Awards and nominations
  • 7 In popular culture
  • 8 See also
  • 9 References
  • 10 External links
  • Episodes

    Rick Sanchez is an alcoholic scientific genius who has moved in with the family of his daughter Beth, who is a veterinarian and equine cardiac surgeon. He splits his time between developing arcane projects and taking his teenage grandson Morty (and, with increasing occurrence, his older teenage granddaughter Summer) on dangerous and surreal adventures throughout the multiverse. Compounded with preexisting tensions within the family, these events cause the sensitive Morty much distress at home and school.

    Season Episodes Originally aired
    First aired Last aired
    1 11 December 2, 2013 April 14, 2014
    2 10 July 26, 2015 October 4, 2015
    3 10[2] April 1, 2017 TBA